Student Clubs

  • STUDENT CLUBS 2019-2020

    Art Club: Meets Tuesdays in Room J5 from 2:10 to 3:00 PM.  For more information please contact Mrs. Rose at krose@buckeyeusd.org

    Baking Club: Meets every other Friday in Staff room (Office) from 2:10 to 3:00 PM.  For more information please contact Mrs. Ramsey at sramsey@buckeyeusd.org

    Club Live:  Meets in Office from 2:15 to 3:00 pm on Mondays.  Club Live promotes awareness and prevention about issues that affect our middle schoolers: drugs, smoking, bullying, suicide/self-harm, mental health...whatever the students want to address on their campus.  For more information please contact Mrs. Cutter at dcutter@buckeyeusd.org

    Computer Coding Club:  Meets Mondays, in Room G3 from 2:10 to 3:00 PM.  There are no prerequisites to attend and everyone is welcome.  This club is taught by Oak Ridge High School AP Computer Science students. For more information email Mrs. Conforti at cpearl@buckeyeusd.org

    Chess Club: Meets Mondays in Room J1 from 2:10 to 3:00 PM.  For more information please contact Mrs. Brown at kbrown@buckeyeusd.org. 

    Comic Creators Club:  Meets Mondays, in Room J6 from 2:10 to 3:00 PM.  For more information email Mrs. Burkland at sburkland@buckeyeusd.org.

    Computer Hardware Club:  Meets Wednesdays, in Room G3 from 1:10 to 2:00 PM.  For more information email Mrs. Conforti at cpearl@buckeyeusd.org.

    Dungeons & Dragons:  Meets Tuesdays and Thursdays in Library 2:05 to 3:30.   For more information please contact Mrs. Deatherage at ldeatherage@buckeyeusd.org.

    Game Watch: Meets Mondays in Room J5 from 2:10 to 3:00.   For more information please contact Mrs. Harry at aharry@buckeyeusd.org.

    Hands 4 Hope:  Meets the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month in Room G3 from 2:10 to 3:00 pm.  This is a volunteer and leadership club that works to help the community by putting on fundraisers, drives, and other events.  Please contact Mrs. Conforti at cpearl@buckeyeusd.org for more information. 

    Spirit Club: Meets Thursdays in Room H2.  For more information please contact Mrs. Young at myoung@buckeyeusd.org