Student Clubs

  • 2018/2019 STUDENT CLUBS 

    There are no prerequisites for students to attend any of these clubs and students can join in at any time of the year . 

    Club Live:  Meets in room H2 from 2:15 to 3:00 pm on Mondays.  Club Live promotes awareness and prevention about issues that affect our middle schoolers: drugs, smoking, bullying, suicide/self-harm, mental health...whatever the students want to address on their campus.  For more information please contact Mrs. Cutter at dcutter@buckeyeusd.org

    Quiz Bowl Club:  Meets in room L5 from 2:15 to 3:00 pm on Mondays beginning 8/27/18.  For more information please contact Mrs. Rose at krose@buckeyeusd.org.

    Computer Coding Club:  Meets Mondays, in Room G3 from 2:10 to 3:00 PM.  There are no prerequisites to attend and everyone is welcome.  This club is taught by Oak Ridge High School AP Computer Science students. For more information email Mrs. Conforti at cpearl@buckeyeusd.org

    Chess Club: Meets Mondays in Room J1 beginning 10/1/18.  For more information please contact Mrs. Brown at kbrown@buckeyeusd.org

    Dungeons & Dragons:  Meets Tuesdays and Thursdays in Library 2:05 to 3:30.   For more information please contact Mrs. Deatherage at ldeatherage@buckeyeusd.org.

    Mountain Biking Club: Meets Tues in Room H3.  For more information please contact Mr. Mote at rmote@buckeyeusd.org

    Hands 4 Hope:  Meets the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month in Room G3 from 2:15 to 3:30 pm.  This is a volunteer and leadership club that works to help the community by putting on fundraisers, drives, and other events.  Please contact Mrs. Conforti at cpearl@buckeyeusd.org for more information. 

    Fedoras & Dragons:  Meets Wednesdays and Fridays in Library 2:05 to 3:00.   For more information please contact Mrs. Deatherage at ldeatherage@buckeyeusd.org.

    Spirit Club: Meets Thursdays in Room H2.  For more information please contact Mrs. Young at myoung@buckeyeusd.org

    Harry Potter Club: Meets Thursdays in Room L2.  For more information please contact Mrs. Beduhn at mbeduhn@buckeyeusd.org

    Sewing Club: Meets Thursdays in Room G4.  For more information please contact Mrs. George at mgeorge@buckeyeusd.org

    Sports Club: Meets Thursdays on lower blacktop.  For more information please contact Mr. Haagenson at shaagenson@buckeyeusd.org

    Star Wars Club:  Meets Thursdays in Room H4.   For more information please contact Mr. Price at jprice@buckeyeusd.org.  Starts October 4th.

    Book Making/Book Writing:  Meets Thursdays in 2:05 to 3:00 in Room L3.   For more information please contact Mrs. Carey at kcarey@buckeyeusd.org.

    Lunchtime Activities Club: Meets M/T/TH/F during 7th and 8th grade lunch only in Room H3.  For more information please contact Mr. Mote at rmote@buckeyeusd.org