• The Board of Trustees is a policy-making body that operates within the laws of the State of California and El Dorado County.  Each board member is elected for a four-year term; terms of office are staggered with elections held every two years. The Board is responsible for approving the District’s budget and adopting all policies as well as the curriculum.  The authority of the Board is as a whole, and no board member may act as an official of the District except when the Board meets in a regular or a special session.  The Board of Trustees is elected to represent all educational partners of the Buckeye Union Elementary School District.  In making its decisions, the Board must balance the needs of students, those who serve students, and the community.

    You may contact the Board of Trustees via email at board@buckeyeusd.org.

  • Brenda Hanson-Smith Ph.D. (Term through 2022)

    2022 President

    Brenda Hanson -Smith Ph.D.  

  • Gloria Silva (Term through 2024)

    2022 Clerk

     Gloria Silva

  • Jon Yoffie (Term through 2022)

    2022 Member

    Jon Yoffie

  • Kirk Seal (Term through 2024)

    2022 Member

    Kirk Seal

  • Winston Pingrey (Term through 2022)

    2022 Member

     Winston Pingrey